Author Topic: Backers meet the Geeks!  (Read 1707 times)

Snacuum

• Backer
    • View Profile
Backers meet the Geeks!
« on: November 03, 2014, 02:16:40 PM »
Hey all,

Last week I had the honour of meeting the team behind Armello: The League of Geeks! For those of you not able to make it to PAX AUS et. al. I'm glad to report that the Trent Kusters and the rest of the League are fantastic friendly people. The trust we've put in them to make this great game the best it can truly be is very well founded and I'd like to say it now feels like I can talk about Armello with the same excitement and fervour I would for game developed by my friends.

As a burgeoning developer myself, it was great to join developers at Game Connect Asia Pacific 2014, where Australian Developers get together to share their knowledge of development and excitement about new games being made. Trent was involved in a few panels and he spilled the beans on fascinating game dev challenges in his career; much learning! Here I introduced myself and discovered the great relationships LoG are willing to forge with both the Australian game dev community and the backers responsible for making Armello a reality. At the end of this event was the Australian Games Developer Awards, and while Armello wasn't (currently) the winner of any, it was still a great celebration of our culture and achievements.