Author Topic: Bear Hanging Out Under The Wyld Tree  (Read 280 times)

Comaburr

• Rawr
    • View Profile
    • Steam Profile
Bear Hanging Out Under The Wyld Tree
« on: July 24, 2017, 08:26:30 AM »
Hello Armellians,

I just started playing the game a few days ago and I stayed up until 5AM last night playing it. It's been a very long time since a game has compelled me to do that. I just had to play each of the original 8 heroes and get that amulet, though!

Anyway, I'm a 32 year old (in a few days) married gay dude in Oregon that is not only a big fan of board games and video games, but anthropomorphic art as well. The first time I heard Lisa Gerrard's haunting voice ring through my ears during the start up of the game, I knew it was going to be good. I heard about the game after it was already funded and then I saw it pop up again when Sony was putting out a poll to see which indie game would be put up on PS+ for free that month. I watched the video for Armello and was super excited to play it, but alas, some other game won the poll and I wasn't able to at the time. Deep into my Rainbow Six: Siege addiction and before my Overwatch obsession, I just told myself I'd try it out some other time.  Well, I picked it up during the Summer Sale on Steam and now, here I am.

This is just a stream of consciousness that I'm writing out while I hear the main menu music playing in the background beckoning me to come play, but I wanted to come on here and say 'hi' because I think the forums here will probably be my best shot at finding out more information about this game (information that's not on the Wiki, that is.)