Author Topic: Tinbane's Suggestion Thread  (Read 1699 times)

TinBane

• Backer
    • View Profile
Tinbane's Suggestion Thread
« on: September 12, 2014, 11:52:39 AM »
Hi Guys,

Firstly, amazing work! I've just played through five or six games, and its working really well. I wanted to give you some general feedback. I know many of these things are probably up there on your feature list, and yet to be implemented. But on the off-chance that they aren't, it's better to communicate them :)

Balance:
I'm still new at this game, but every game has ended in a combat victory, and all but one of those was with the eventual winner dying to the king. It kind of biases the game towards a high damage build at the moment. What I'd suggest is that the king's dice are different - he treats all his successes of any kind as attack, he deals enough damage to kill the hero attacking him, and then his attack successes left are moved into defense. This means that heroes who build defense, dice denial, etc builds will have a good chance of taking the king, not just high attack builds.

User Interface:
I have a bit of trouble finding the right spot on the dice to roll them sometimes. You can make the detection area pretty big. Likewise I took me a while to realise that to burn a card you just put right on the fire. I was waiting for visual feedback (like the equip feedback). In terms of experience, you could have large detection areas on both. Have the dice glow or move when you are in the right spot to roll them, and have the cards "sucked onto the fire" when you get in the general area. Ideally I'd like to be able to "throw" the cards at the fire, to use them up for the fight.

Random Generation: