Author Topic: Introducing Zarylo!  (Read 982 times)

Zarylo

• View Profile
Introducing Zarylo!
« on: February 15, 2016, 02:21:43 PM »
Hello there!  :)

Not quite sure what the community of Armello is like, nor what I should write here,  but I sure am keen to find out.

At the time of writing this I just finished my 4th (single player) game and am amazed of the intricate game mechanics. The quality and love for details keeps me in awe.

I'm a 26 year old student living in Switzerland, speaking Swedish, German, English, French, and (soon) Japanese. In that  skill order, the first three fluently and the last one I started studying in 2015 (one semester as per today).

I'm scared of the multiplayer experience as I am most likely going to get wrecked really hard, so I will stick to the singleplayer mode for a while until I got the basics down. Probably better as I play with timers off to have a chance to figure out what is going on during battles. Yup the newb is strong with this one.

Seems I find the four (coincidentally) female characters the most intriguing. Sana is good fun, trying River and Amber next. Sure wonder when I will manage to win a non-prestige victory...

Too bad I did not discover this jewel while it was in the Kickstarter stage, already feel like I've been missing out. Being the type that enjoys good games I feel like Armello is a rare find.
I have to keep an eye on LoG. There are few companies creating games like this.

I really need to get the physical boardgame if one gets published, My family would love this I believe.
Anyway, don't be shy and contact me for a chat or a game or anything. I usually don't bite.  ;)
Usually.

dragoncrescent

• Backer
  • ...is actually a rabbit.
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing Zarylo!
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2016, 10:39:57 AM »