Author Topic: Armello, the RPG  (Read 2441 times)

Jabberwock

• View Profile
Armello, the RPG
« on: November 17, 2015, 01:23:09 AM »
I know some people out there (devs included it seems) have expressed interest in an Armello pen and paper rpg, though it seems any talk of it petered out pretty quickly. Anyways, I am a freelance game designer and longtime dungeon master for multiple systems with a newfound LOVE of Armello so I figured Id try my hand it. So far I have a servicable game that  is mostly a kitbash of a few of my favorites and a smattering of house rules to round it out and give it that Armellian feel.  Has anyone else out there attempted this sort of think or had sucess converting other systems?

Kletian999

• Backer
    • View Profile
Re: Armello, the RPG
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2015, 03:18:15 AM »
None that I've heard of, I'd like to hear more about what you made.  Do you keep the Armellian Dice system?  Are HPs drastically raised or what's the "death mechanic"?

dragoncrescent

• Backer
  • ...is actually a rabbit.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2015, 08:05:02 AM »
Wouldn't an Armello RPG basically be Ironclaw...? XD

Jabberwock

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2015, 08:46:37 AM »